New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Articulate and Grounded....But Away With The Fairies At Times!

I really did not want to try mainstream dating sites.. Feel much more in my comfort zone here, so I thought I would give this a go and see where it leads me. Hopefully to new adventures and experiences with a like-minded soul!

About Me... Well, I am down to earth, enjoy life and like to smile lots... I can be a tad random but have a very sensitive side to me. I believe in equality and taking responsibility for myself and my surroundings.

I am not so much of a Hippy but a collection of Alternativeness! Whatever I like usually works ok (mostly)!

I work full time as a professional in a challenging but rewarding occupation. Not going into loads of details now though!

In my spare time, as well as spending precious moments with friends and family, I have a love of participatory arts,creativity, costume making and dressing up.. I love to travel, adore the ocean and all its wonders. I enjoy a healthy debate and have many more interests but you can find out more about me if we connect.

I also volunteer for various community events/festivals and am told I have a gift for empowering people... We have a mutual understanding!

I am intelligent, sensual and independent (that's not to say I don't enjoy being taken care of too!) and like to laugh lots... especially at myself!

I value honesty, empathy and integrity as well as others that have caring souls. Be who you say you are...

I love to be around people but enjoy quiet times too... I adore cooking up a feast and having some time out with those who are close to me. Comfy nights in are just as important as fun nights out..

I drive a van... I love her!!! and am just in the process of making her look splendid for some summer fun!! LDV's all the way!

My pics always seem to make it look like I am really full on and 'out-there' but I have a love of tranquil times too.. I may put a pic on of me looking pensive to prove it! ;)

I recently gave up smoking but am not anti- smoking... unless you are on 40 a day!

That's about all I will say at the moment. Not upgraded my account, so have not got a clue how you will contact me! If you want to know any more then ask and I may just tell!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorOther
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureEyes
Body ArtOther
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

Music typesRock, Metal, Vacuum cleaner noises, Blues, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsToo many to mention.. Very, very varied taste.. not a music snob at all... If I like it.. I will listen to it.
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Satire
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a concert

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness