New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Turtle Lover

I am a self-employed graphic and web designer. I've had my own business for about 7 years and love what I do and my clients that I work with. I have two boys who live with me most of the time. Together, we do a lot of volunteering for various Missouri Stream Teams and River Relief groups. We have a stream that we have adopted to take care of and keep trash picked up. We love to kayak, canoe and camp. I feel incredibly fortunate to be able to work from home in my PJs, and to be here any time my kids need me, to be the mother I want to be for them. I spend as much time being grateful and do my best to view life through a lens of compassion. I don't really watch television. I can't even tell you the last time I turned on the news. You won't find me on Facebook - I'm not really on any social media. I sorta (intentionally) live under a rock, which is why I think the turtle might be my spirit animal. I love being in nature and have my own kayaks so that I can throw them up on the car and go in a moment's notice if I want/need to get away. I love to play my little ukulele, although I have only had it a couple of months, so it's still a little rough. But, I love it and play it almost daily. I also play piano, love to paint, sing, dance, hike, explore (or "rocksplore" as I call it ... looking for rocks for my collection). I love sleeping in a tent in the rain. I even like the smell of petrichor after the rain. I like to read, make jewelry, listen to records, make soaps and body butters. I probably have too many hobbies, but I wouldn't change a thing. I feel incredibly blessed and fulfilled in my life. But, how cool would it be to find a forever someone to share it with? Just sayin' ...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleFreelance Graphic and Web Designer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsI don't actually care much for television. I do watch it when I'm doing laundry, and it's usually whatever the kids want to watch.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family, Animation
Music typesClassical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Games, Dancing, Family, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness