New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hippie at heart?

Hi. I might not fit the hippie prototype in the traditional sense, but I can relate to many of the hippie ideals in the purist sense. I believe in peace, love and happiness, I love nature, am creative and intellectual, a free-thinker, appreciates meditation, am not materialistic nor political. My lifestyle, though, is fairly conventional in that I'm not into mind enhancements, I work in corporate America, am Christian, am not vegetarian, and am monogamous. So where does that leave me? Well, I'm just me. A rugged individualist who says what I mean and means what I say. I like the simple things in life like the four seasons, fall foliage, a perfect sunset, the smell of a campfire, an awesome mug of french press coffee, a starfilled night or a silent snowfall, and of course, a wood fired artisan pizza. I maintain a very health lifestyle and a good balance in my professional career and single parenting. And I love to laugh, especially at myself. I might not be the right fit for many on this site, but it only takes one....

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Many times a year

My Cat(s)

Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Bird
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama
Music typesCountry, Rock
Favorite artists60s psychedelic rock; 90s seattle sound; some country.
Reading selectionFiction, History, Humor, Nature, Philosophy
Idea of funI'm flexible. Weekends in the Catskills, day trips to the beach, NYC, wineries, breweries, concerts, hiking, antiquing, art galleries, farm-to-table restaurants, cooking, snowshoeing, campfires, festivals and seasonal activities.
HobbiesExercising, Music, Movies, Dining, Cooking, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryDont know until I try it ????

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Goal in lifePeace

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy
Look for in a partnerEasygoing, loyal, affectionate, loves nature, health conscious, and easygoing (I realize I said that twice).
On the first dateSomething casual at first, like drinks or coffee, to see if there's chemistry.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking