New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for laid back honest funny guy (who likes to cook, likes animals, likes projects, likes to make me laugh)

I am a 70 year old woman living in Colorado. I moved up from Texas, my home state, in 1999. Love love love it up here. It is definitely a fit for me. I moved up with my life partner and in 2013 he suddenly passed away. It's been 6.5 years and I am mentally and emotionally ready to face life as just me. I love nature. Love animals, particularly dogs. Have been a professional garden designer for 20 years. Like a laid back quiet life style. I am not the type to need to be at the top of Long's Peak by 10 AM. But I like easy hiking, sitting by a stream, sitting and staring at nature. I like road trips. I like to go out to eat but am not much of a cook. I have a very open mind and love to laugh. I am cynical in a funny way and try not to take things so seriously these days. I think my wit is my best quality.

Sorry but no Trump supporters or supporters of the Trumpian party, please.????

I would like a loose happy friendly relationship. Even though I'm not working toward a LTR or a marriage I would like someone that will share his stories. I love people's stories. I love conversation and don't do well with men who are the silent type. I would hope you would be an animal lover as well. Love nature but not a weekend warrior. Don't mind if you drink as long as it is minimal and you know when to stop. Make me laugh a lot. I've been referred to as "silly".

I will not tolerate the smallest lie. But I can handle harsh truths. I would love it if you were into cooking! Hopefully, you have a cynical dark sense of humor like me. Lot of things we could laugh at.

Looking for a cool friend at this time of my life. Don't "fit" into most demographic groups!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Right now I have two dogs. Gracie Louise and Wren
What breed is your dog?Gracie is an English Setter and Wren is a smaller mix.
How old is your dog?They are both about 10, maybe more. They were rescues.
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?I have 4 small cage birds, pair of Orange Bishop Weavers, one Zebra Finch and one Green Singer.

Also have a small flock of chickens of different breeds.
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyGracie Louise loves the cardboard roll from inside toilet paper. Sometimes she can't wait until the paper is gone!

Wren doesn't do toys.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 5 years
How long were you married?Over 10 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?No
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildVoluptuous
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionGenital Herpes

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog, Bird, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsI don't watch TV shows.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesToo many to list
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Reggae
Favorite artistsEverything from C.C.Rider to the latest Imagine Dragons
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fantasy, Fiction, Home & Garden, Horror, Instructional, Mystery, Reference, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksAlice in Wonderland to begin with....
Idea of funIntimate gathering, either one with one or a small handful of people. Being in nature but not necessarily trying to conquer it. Anything to do with animals. Hanging out having conversation, laughing and joking.
HobbiesLearning, Movies, Internet, Dining, Travel, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTry to design the rest of my life just for me.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerThe main thing for me is a sense of humor. Soft heart. Able to carry on a decent conversation. Complete and total honesty. I will find out. Affectionate, attentive. No games or power plays. Too old to keep up with all that.
On the first dateSomething quiet. No Activity. A chance to talk and get to know each other without distractions and noise. Outdoors is good but a coffee shop or cafe or even a diner would be great.