New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dipping my toes in, to see if this if for me

Female (21) looking for Male Burlington, Iowa, United States

Type of person that worries over everything, but once you put me put in nature, everything feels better and my mind clears.
I'm a kind soul, but I've been through a lot, and am a quirky person for it. I need someone who understands that some folks aren't completely mentally healthy, and can be patient while they learn to understand me. And yes, I make the same efforts to understand you, but only if I vibe with you. I don't see any good in keeping people you don't vibe with in your life.
Heads up, I like to draw. I'm a very visual person. Call it shallow but if I'm not attracted to your physical form, it doesn't matter how beautiful your soul is, I can't date you I'm sorry I've tried it before and it just doesnt work for me...friends is still an option of course!
I love art, videogames, books, nature, cats, plants, pretty rocks ect.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Chip, Jack, Iggy, and Angel.
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?2 snakes. Had 3 but one got out and haven't found him yet.....4 cats, 3males 1 female
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?All shorthair mutts lol
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyThe living strings that they aren't allowed to touch lol.
Also toy mice.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildSlim
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Exotic animal, Reptile
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitlePizza tosser, honestly lol

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsWalking dead, game of thrones (way behind), vikings is great, I also enjoy cartoons like Steven universe lol
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesANIMATION!!! I used to study it, I love analyzing them for the techniques and the world building and story arcs....
Watch studio Ghibli, or dreamworks with me and I'll luv u
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsToo many. seriously.
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksMaximum ride by James Patterson
Rick Riordan is awesome
Erin Hunter occupied my middle school years lol
Idea of funTake me on stereotypical adventures. Stargazing, bonfires in the middle of nowhere, hiking until we're both sweating and laughing about it...do people still do those things...? Or just put somewhere. I'm a follower with nothing to do haha help
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Gardening, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorStrange
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryThe stargazing? Bonfire? Take your cues from books and movies and you basically got it. I'm a dreamer.
But Zion National Park. Take me there, explore with me, you will see my purest form

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeJust to be happy, and to feel satisfied and fulfilled by the experience of it

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHate to say, but I am a decently shallow person....if I wake up groggily and don't like the first face I see, it just won't work in the long run....sorry...
OTHER THAN THAT, patience, a sense of humor, understanding, and must have a realist side because I am a dreamer and sometimes need someone to bring me back down c:
On the first dateI'd say something like a nature walk. But honestly, public places are safer. Somewhere outside still would be nice....distractions for when I can't small talk :D