New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Loyal friendships are harder to find than you think.

In my opinion, a great relationship starts with a loyal friendship. I'm not sure if I really want to be in another relationship, but, I'm absolutely sure I'd be happy to be a part of a loyal friendship. I'm definitely a loyal friend and partner.
I've been single for 8 years following the passing of my last partner. Mainly because I wasn't sure I wanted to get involved with someone again. The pain of losing someone who you thought you'd be with for the rest of your life is truly devastating.
I'm always interested in meeting like minded people and fellow intellectuals. I enjoy in depth conversations, playing board games and cards, going to the movies, going out to eat, cooking for friends, chilling at home, watching TV, going on walks, doing crafts with friends, camping, fishing, road trips, shopping at thrift stores and flea markets. I love horses, my two dogs, dolphins, sea turtles and basically just love animals and sea life. I am becoming more of a mountain lover as opposed to a beach lover. Although I do still love to take walks on the beach.
I'm a talker, so I could go on and on about anything and everything, but I'll leave something to chat about with you! Enjoy your day/night and be well!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownI don't own a bike anymore. I've got a lot of friends who ride, so I can basically ride anytime.
I rideWhenever I can
I preferClassics, Cruisers, Touring, Customs, Trike
I rideNo limits
HelmetAlways
Is biking a hobby or a way of life?Hobby
Are you part of a biker club?No
Is your bike your main source of transportation?No
Riding Leathers or Plain clothes?Plain clothes.
Name your favorite place or road to rideBack country roads in the Spring and Fall.

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Mia and Bug. (Bug is short for Love bug. She has a crooked heart on her back.)
What breed is your dog?Both are rescues. Mia is a Border Collie, Lab mix and Bug is a Jack Russell mix.
How old is your dog?Mia is almost 6 and Bug is almost 2.
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyThey play mostly with each other. They will also play tug of war with a rope toy.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a teenager
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?On special occasions only
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildCurvy
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Scarred, Strategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsHell's Kitchen, Hell on Wheels, Titan Games, Game of Games, Ellen, The Voice, The Orville, Mom, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Two & a Half Men, This is Us, Chicago Fire & MD, HGTV anything, etc.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesKnights Tale, A League of Their Own, Burlesque, Lord of the Rings series, Star Wars series, Harry Potter series, Coyote Ugly, Pride & Prejudice, PS I Love You, etc. It depends on the genre, but I love many more. I just tried to give a variety.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae
Favorite artistsToo many to try to choose from. I love music. Not into Opera and Classical is hit or miss. I love old school rock above all.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Reference, Science
Favorite booksDon't really have a favorite book at the moment.
Idea of funDoing the things I enjoy and trying new things with friends.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Gambling, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a casino, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI need to think about it...

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI'll get back to you on that.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone like minded. Honesty and loyalty are paramount. Intelligence is a must.
On the first dateNeed to think about it. It's been a long time!