New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Laid Back Mountain Man Looking For a Friend... Maybe More

Long story short, I lived in Yosemite in the ‘80s and fell in love with the Sierras. Then I moved to the Bay Area and had a career as a Professional Archaeologist for 26 years. I recently retired and returned to the Sierras and bought a house on 5-acres up the hill from Coulterville, bordering the National Forest. I enjoy working to improve my property, and am currently building a few campsites to offer to visitors on their way to Yosemite. I am a recreational gold miner and own a few mining claims in the area. I enjoy being outdoors hiking and exploring in the forest, although relaxing around the house is always good, too. I have a great sense of humor and love to make people laugh. I am very independent, honest, and want someone to hang out and do whatever with. No fuss, no muss. Live music is always good, but I'm not much one for the dance/night club thing. I love animals and they love me, although I don’t have any pets at the moment. I usually excel at anything I put my mind to, and if it's interesting and fun, I'll push it to the limit. Countries I've visited include Spain, France, England, Switzerland, Scotland, Botswana, Namibia, Mexico, and Cancun.... I love to travel and explore (when I can afford it.....) I'm pretty "happy-go lucky", roll with the punches, laid-back and easy-going. I'm interested in a friendly relationship to start out, and am curious to see where it leads.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Jazz, New age, Folk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, History, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Science fiction
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorFriendly

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Wit